When You Erase An IPhone What Happens?

What do you lose when you reset your iPhone?

Reset after iCloud or iTunes backup When you Erase All Content and Settings, it completely resets your device.

All information including apps, photos, videos, contacts, messages, calendar, or music etc.

are lost.

In order to restore your iPhone after factory reset, first take the backup of data in iCloud or iTunes..

Does reset all settings delete pictures?

Regardless of whether you use a Blackberry, Android, iPhone or Windows phone, any photos or personal data will be irretrievably lost during a factory reset. You can’t get it back unless you have it backed up first.

Is resetting your phone good?

It will not remove the device’s operating system (iOS, Android, Windows Phone) but will go back to its original set of apps and settings. Also, resetting it doesn’t harm your phone, even if you end up doing it multiple times.

What happens when you erase all content and settings?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.

What is the difference between reset all settings and erase?

While the “Reset All Settings” option won’t delete your content, the one thing it does remove is Apple Pay cards. … All settings—including network settings, the keyboard dictionary, the Home screen layout, location settings, privacy settings, and Apple Pay cards—are removed or reset to their defaults.

How do I clear my iPhone for sale?

Step 5: Erase your iPhoneLaunch the Settings app on your iPhone.Tap General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.Tap Erase All Content and Settings.Enter your passcode.Tap Erase iPhone.Tap Erase iPhone again to confirm.More items…•

Does a hard reset on iPhone 7 erase everything?

The hard reset is a lot more dramatic. It totally erases all the information on your iPhone 7 and restores it to factory settings, which is why the hard reset is also known as a factory reset.

What does reset all settings erase?

See Erase all content and settings from iPad. Reset All Settings: All settings—including network settings, the keyboard dictionary, the Home screen layout, location settings, privacy settings, and Apple Pay cards—are removed or reset to their defaults. No data or media are deleted.

What happens when you erase iPhone on Find My Iphone?

When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com. After you erase a device, you can’t track it.

Does a factory reset delete everything iPhone?

Well, the answer is yes, it will delete all data that is stored on your device including apps, contacts, call logs, notes, and much more. Moreover, PhoneRescue for iOS can be your best choice to recover lost data on iPhone after the factory reset.

Does resetting your phone get rid of everything?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account. Learn how to back up your data.

Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.