What Does Updating Your Status On Facebook Mean?

What is the difference between post and status on Facebook?

The most common type of post that you see people make from the Facebook Share box is a basic text update that answers the question, “What’s on your mind?” People refer to this type of post as a status update or just as their status.

Status updates are quick, short, and completely open to interpretation..

What does it mean when someone updates their status but you can’t see it?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. … If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

How do I change my status on Facebook without everyone knowing?

First go to the “About” section on your timeline and scroll down to the “Relationship” section. Hit “Edit” on the upper right corner and change your privacy settings to “Only Me.” Then change your status to “Single” or “It’s Complicated” or whatever you situation is, and hit save.

Why can’t I see someone updates status on Facebook?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

What’s another word for status update?

What is another word for status update?newsinformationleaktidingsknowledgenoticesummarytalkupdatecommuniqué172 more rows

How can you tell if someone blocked you on Facebook?

To check if someone has blocked you on Facebook Messenger, try sending a message to their profile. If you get an error message that reads “This person isn’t available at the moment,” then the person has either blocked you or deactivated their account.

What happens when you change relationship status on Facebook?

If you change your relationship status to Single, Divorced or remove it entirely, nothing is shown on your timeline or in News Feed. If you change your relationship status to In a Relationship, anyone who can see your relationship status will be able to see it on your timeline and in News Feed.

Can you change relationship status without posting?

You can avoid this by changing your Facebook relationship status so it won’t publish to your feed. … First, go to where you would change your relationship status to “single” or “in a relationship.” Next to that is a privacy setting, where you can select “private,” “custom,” “friends,” or “only me.” Pick “only me.”

Why is my Facebook posting things I didn’t post?

There are three main reasons that might be of some concern: Someone or something else has access to your Facebook account. A Facebook app has the authorization to post on your timeline. An active script or browser extension can post on your behalf.

What does Status Update mean?

noun. An update on the current situation with regard to a particular service, project, person, etc.; (now) specifically an update to a person’s status on a social networking site.

How do I change my status on Facebook?

Click on your name in the upper-right corner of your Facebook session. You can also click on “News Feed” within the “Favorites” section of the sidebar on the left side of your session. Either of these actions will allow you to change your Facebook status. Navigate to the “Status” option displayed on your Facebook page.

Can you hide your relationship status on Facebook from one person?

Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. Click About > Family and Relationships. In the Relationship section, click the privacy settings next to your relationship. Set your privacy settings to Only me.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.