- How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in iCloud?
- Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?
- Does iCloud save photos forever?
- Is iPhone storage and iCloud storage the same?
- How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone only?
- How do I delete photos from my phone but not the cloud?
- Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?
- Why can’t I delete photos off my iPhone?
How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in iCloud?
Tap on “iCloud” (should be the first subtitle below name, security, and payment).
Tap on “iCloud Photos” and “My Photo Stream” so the green toggle isn’t showing – this will delete the iCloud album from your iPhone, but leave your album in iCloud intact..
Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?
If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, your Mac, and iCloud.com, you can delete them in the Photos app. When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.
Does iCloud save photos forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
Is iPhone storage and iCloud storage the same?
iCloud storage is for your backups and data syncing. You cannot extend your iPhone storage with iCloud storage. You have to delete stuff you don’t need to make space. … Go Settings/Your Name/iCloud/Photos and select Optimize iPhone/iPad Storage.
How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?
To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone only?
Open the Photos app and go to the Albums tab. Open the Recently Deleted album and tap Select. Tap each photo or video that you want to permanently delete. Tap Delete and confirm that you want to delete the photos.
How do I delete photos from my phone but not the cloud?
Three ways to delete the device copy while leaving the cloud copy intactOpen the Google Photos app on your mobile device .Select one or more photos that are on the device.At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.Select Delete Device Copy.More items…
Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.
Why can’t I delete photos off my iPhone?
There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app. There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone.