- Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
- How do I permanently delete photos from iPhone and iCloud?
- Can text messages be traced after they are erased?
- Does iCloud save photos forever?
- When you delete a text message does it delete on both ends?
- Does erase all content and settings delete messages?
- Does erasing iPhone delete photos?
- Will erasing all content and settings remove Apple ID?
- Can data be recovered after a factory reset?
- What happens when you erase all content and settings?
- Does a factory reset delete everything?
- Is hard reset and factory reset the same?
- When you erase all content and settings does it delete pictures?
- Are deleted texts recoverable?
- What are the disadvantages of factory reset?
Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.
If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted..
How do I permanently delete photos from iPhone and iCloud?
On your device, go to Photos, Albums and select My Photo Stream. Click Select in the top right-hand corner and choose all the photos that are to be deleted. Click the bin icon in the bottom right-hand corner to permanently remove them. This will wipe them from iCloud, as well as any synced devices.
Can text messages be traced after they are erased?
Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. … Even when you ‘permanently’ clear messages, you’re simply getting the phone to stop listing it in the deleted items folder.
Does iCloud save photos forever?
If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.
When you delete a text message does it delete on both ends?
Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.
Does erase all content and settings delete messages?
Erase All Data or Restore to Factory Settings Erasing all data on your iPhone does just what it sounds like: it erases everything stored in the iPhone memory, including text messages marked for deletion. … It deletes everything, but your deleted text messages will definitely be gone.
Does erasing iPhone delete photos?
When you erase the content and settings on your device, everything is removed and reset – including songs, videos, contacts, photos, calendar information, and anything else – but stays stored securely in iCloud. All of your device settings are restored to their factory condition.
Will erasing all content and settings remove Apple ID?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
Can data be recovered after a factory reset?
Yes! It’s absolutely possible to recover data after factory resetting android. How? Because of the fact that whenever you delete a file from your Android phone, or your factory reset your Android phone, the data stored on your phone never gets permanently wiped out.
What happens when you erase all content and settings?
Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.
Does a factory reset delete everything?
When you do a factory reset on your Android smartphone, it’s supposed to wipe it clean, but it doesn’t. It deletes the addresses of all of your data, so it no longer knows where it’s stored, but it doesn’t actually overwrite the data.
Is hard reset and factory reset the same?
The two terms factory and hard reset are associated with settings. A factory reset relates to the rebooting of the entire system, while hard resets relates to the resetting of any hardware in the system.
When you erase all content and settings does it delete pictures?
Apple offers several ways to restore the default iPhone settings without deleting your data like Photos, messages, notes, email, music, videos, and other content. While the “Reset All Settings” option won’t delete your content, the one thing it does remove is Apple Pay cards.
Are deleted texts recoverable?
It’s quite possible to recover deleted text messages android if you use a data recovery app to help immediately. Try Coolmuster Android Data Recovery, by the way, you need to root your phone to restore lost sms and contacts. … Choose File Types to Scan on Your Android Phone.
What are the disadvantages of factory reset?
Disadvantages of FRP (Factory Reset Protection) LockYou may end up in losing your data.It’s technically a breach of Android settings.It may be risky.Data stored on external storage can’t be erased.All your information will be deleted and you can’t restore it back unless you’ve taken its backup.More items…•