Quick Answer: Can You Hide Someone On Facebook Without Blocking Them?

How can I hide someone on messenger without blocking them?

Here are the steps: Launch the Facebook Messenger app on your iOS device and make sure you’re in the Home tab.

Swipe to the left on any person in the Active Now section until a gray Hide All button appears.

Tap on the Hide button that appears in the pop-up prompt that tells you the change will be temporary..

Can I hide a friend on Facebook?

Choose who you want to be able to see your friends list. You can choose to restrict the list to friends or just to “Only Me” (which hides it from everyone else). If you choose “Friends except…” you can block specific people from seeing your friends list.

Can you temporarily unfriend someone on Facebook?

2. Introducing Facebook Snooze. … Facebook is testing a new feature that will allow users to temporarily unfollow a friends post with a “snooze” button. Previously, the only way to mute a friend’s posts were to unfollow or unfriend them completely.

How can I hide someone on Facebook 2019?

To hide a Facebook friend (or news source or band or anything you’ve friended or liked that appears on your News Feed), simply click on the small, gray X that appears when you mouse over a status update. You’ll then be able to hide that particular post or, more usefully, hide all posts by that friend.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”

Will someone know if I unfollow them on Facebook?

Rest assured: If you unfollow a friend, they aren’t alerted to your decision. You’ll still appear as friends on the service, you simply won’t see their content in your feed.

How do I hide someone on Messenger Android?

Tap the Messenger icon at the bottom of your screen. This looks like a lightning bolt. Swipe left on the conversation you’d like to hide. Tap More.

What happens if I hide someone on messenger?

It will instantly hide all the chat with that person from your chat history on Facebook. This will hide your chat history from that specific friend from your Facebook messenger mobile app too.

When you block someone on Messenger What do they see?

When you block someone: They’ll no longer be able to contact you (ex: send you messages, call you) in Messenger or in Facebook chat. … If you choose to enter a group conversation with the person you blocked, you’ll able to see their messages and they’ll be able to see yours in that conversation.

What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?

Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Why do I not have the option to friend someone on Facebook?

You or the person you want to add can only get friend requests from friends of friends. One of you may have set your privacy settings to get friend requests only from friends of friends on Facebook. Ask them to send you a request instead or change your privacy settings.

When you unfollow someone on Facebook do they see your posts?

When you unfollow one of your Facebook friends, it does not affect their “following” of you. You will stop seeing their posts in your News Feed, but if they were following you, they will still see your posts on their News Feeds.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.