Question: Is It OK To Delete Google Play Services Data?

What happens when you clear data?

What does ‘clear app data’ mean.

While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely.

Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it..

What happens if I disable Google app?

If you disable it, you will not be able to use “O.K. Google” commands or Google Assistant: Also, in many cases you will not be able to use the search bar on your homescreen: However, The Google app does not normally use much battery/CPU power.

How do I free up storage space on my Android?

In the app’s Application info menu, tap Storage and then tap Clear Cache to clear the app’s cache. To clear cached data from all apps, go to Settings > Storage and tap Cached data to clear the caches of all the apps on your phone.

Why does Google Play services take up so much space?

Google Play Services is basically a package that provides updated api support for apps regardless of what Android version you are running. It is a very well known fact that android suffers from fragmentation. Mainly due to lack of updates from OEMs. Hence Google play services comes into play.

Is it OK to clear data?

Clear out all cached app data Clearing out cache won’t save a ton of space at once but it will add up. … These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

What is the difference between Google Play Services and Google Play services?

Google Play Services connects apps to other Google services, like Google Sign In and Google Maps. Google Play Services isn’t the same as the Google Play Store app, and is included with Android. Google Play Services doesn’t make your battery drain faster or use too much of your mobile data plan.

Can I disable Google Play services on Android?

Disable Google Play Services Navigate to Settings, then to Apps & notifications. Scroll down and click on Google Play services. The Disable and Force Close options should be at the top. If the option isn’t grayed out, simply tap Disable and follow the prompts.

What happens if I delete Google Play services?

You should not uninstall Google Play services as it is system app. It’s a package of APIs (things that assist programmers and allow apps to easily communicate with other apps) that ensure fewer apps are dependent upon Android OS updates to run. Google Play Services is inbuilt app that cannot be uninstalled directly.

Does Google Play services need to run in background?

But there’s a little more here than meets the eye, because in itself Google Play Services doesn’t actually drain your battery as such. As we touched on earlier, it’s really other apps communicating with Google Play Services – location access, Wi-Fi, data, and running in the background – that causes the drain.

Which Google apps are safe to disable?

Details I have described in my article Android without Google: microG. you can disable that app like google hangouts, google play, maps, G drive, email, play games, play movies and play music. these stock apps consume more memory. there is no harmful effect on your device after removing this.

How do I stop Google Play services from using data?

Try opening settings then apps (application manager on some phones) and open Google Play services and tap on storage then clear the cache and tap Manage storage and delete all data. No personal data is lost doing this and it commonly fixes this issue.

Does clearing data delete photos?

From Google search: By clearing cache, you remove the temporary files in the cache, but it WON’T delete your other app data like logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos, conversations. So if you clear the cache of the Gallery or Camera app on your Android phone, you won’t lose any of your photos.

Is it OK to disable built in Apps?

Most apps on android are safe to disable, however some can have some pretty bad side effects. This however depends on what your needs are. … To answer your question, yes, it is safe to disable your apps, and even if it did cause issues with other apps, you can just re-enable them.

How do I delete hidden apps?

You’ll see at the top an item called Purchased, tap on that. Tap on All again to see all the apps and then simply swipe your finger from left to right over the app you want to hide. When you do that, a hide button will appear,ten you can select and delete apps.